New philosophy to fitness….

Recently, I’ve started a new job as a nanny which in turn has started me thinking about fitness. Here’s what I was thinking: perhaps we – in general – would not have so much trouble if we exercised as children do. For children, it’s not exercise, it’s part of daily life, it’s fun, it’s playing. I wonder when, at what point does that playing become the torture some of us now believe it to be. Since starting my new job I’ve been much more physical: walking fifteen minutes to and from school twice daily, kicking a ball around the back yard, jumping on the tramoline, then add into that the Tracy Anderson workouts.
So perhaps the message here is workout like kids. They sure have a lot more fun.

Leave a Reply

