My favourite cooks

My favourite cooks
 
There are two things in this world I love unreservedly:  books and cooking.  And sometimes the two go hand in hand.  I love discovering new recipes on the internet but I still prefer the good old fashioned recipe book.  I find professional chefs to be slightly too technical for me and too complicated.  Sophie Dahl is one of my particular favourites because she is a self-confessed home cook and her recipes reflect that.  I just recently got my grubby little hands on Gwyneth Paltrow’s new cookbook and, although I was a little unsure at first, her recipes are hearty and warming and filled with nostalgic connection.  And who doesn’t love Nigella Lawson?  Her books are always filled with sweet delights with ingredients to clog your arteries but that’s why I love her.
Leave a Reply

