Neil Patrick Harris: An open letter

Neil Patrick Harris
 

Dear Mr. Harris,

When I first met you, I knew you as Doogie Howser, M.D, the young genius doctor who was kind of a social inept.  I was eight and you were cute.  I thougt boys were icky but then there you were up on my tv screen sweet smiing and you just made my little heart flutter.  I committed to you and then you left me.  You just disappeared off my screen and I didn’t understand why.  You were absent from my life for years but I swear I never forgot about you.

And then, one night I was walking the aisles of the DVD shop and saw the cover of a box set called, ‘How I met your mother’, one of the guys on the cover looked vaguely familiar so I rented the first season.  I popped it in and there you were on my screen and my heart fluttered once again.

I went online to see what you’ve been up to and to see if in any vague universe I would stand a chance with you (I wouldn’t), I discovered you like boys.  Which is cool.  And that you and your partner have baby twins.  Good for you.   This new information only adds to your greatness.  I bet you’re a great dad.  And I just want you to know I couldn’t adore you more.

Leave a Reply

