Roman Holiday

I’ve recently just come back from a three day trip to Rome.  I was a little nervous about the trip because it was the first time I’ve travelled to a non-english speaking country by myself and I’d read all these blogs and articles on the internet about how Rome was filled with pick pockets and beggars.  Yes, I did see a few beggars and homeless people but I think Iwas more worried than I should have been.  I generally have a theory when it comes to travel that if you don’t make a big deal about being a tourist, don’t pull out the map and don’t draw too much attention to yourself that you will be fine.  And I was.  Here’s my little tip to avoid pick pockets:  (This only works if you are a female)  shove your money, credit cards and passport in your bra.  Trust me, you’ll notice if anyone goes fishing around in there.

Rome is an amazing city, spread over quite a large amount of land, I found the best way to get around was to get a ticket on one of the many hop-on-hop-off tourist buses, it has audio commentary and stops at all the major attractions.  Now, lets move on to the fun bit – the photos. 

Leave a Reply

