Movies everyone should see at least once: Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Breakfast at Tiffany's
My Dad has a bit of a thing for Audrey Hepburn – absolutely adores her so whenever we’d have movie nights when I was a teenager (before I decided I’d rather hang out with a boy than my dad) – he would choose a movie and I’d choose one.  We’d always end up watching a Audrey film. Breakfast at Tiffany’s was one of our favourite.  The fashion was great, that iconic opening scene outside Tiffany’s and Audrey strumming a guitar and singing Moonriver – we were captivated.  The first few watches I didn’t realize Audrey was playing a callgirl or that the leading man was a kept man.  Did you know Marilyn Monroe was the original choice to play Holly?  Imagine what a different movie it would have been.
2 thoughts on “Movies everyone should see at least once: Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Leave a Reply

