Beauty Products I’m Loving

 

So, I’ve decided to start doing beauty posts – specifically my favourite beauty products at the moment.  I know, I know, everyone and their dog does a monthly beauty round up but since I’ve just start writing a beauty round for the brand spanking new online women’s magazine Bright Shiny News (I also write the occasional piece for online magazine, Esvie).  But that’s enough humble bragging about me, let’s move on to the products I’ve been waxing lyrical about to anyone who would listen.

Urban Decay’s Naked Palette: 

There are absolutely no words to describe how much I love this palette – actually, that’s a lie, there are words:  if this palette were a flesh and blood man I would hunt him down, profess my love and offer to bear his children.  This palette is extremely versatile – you can do a natural looks, smokey looks, you name it you can do it.  My version of the palette came with an awesome double ended eyeliner, one side black and one side brown, which I have used to absolute death, it’s so creamy and pigmented.

17 Va va voom Mascara:

I have to admit, I bought this mascara for two reasons:  the awesome name and the low, low price.  I am all for spending money for quality products but I personally don’t believe mascara is necessarily one of those products, I’d rather spend more money on skin care than on mascara.

Soap and Glory – Sugar Crush Body Scrub:

This – to me – is heaven in beautiful packaging.  It smells deliciously good with brown sugar, lime, almond oil and macadamia grains.  I also love the company’s retro style advertising and packaging.

Boots Traditional Cold Cream:

My grandmother went to her grave at 90 years old with barely a wrinkle, her skin was as soft as a baby’s bottom and her nightly ritual was cold cream.  She used it for everything:  as a makeup remover, as a moisturiser, as a night cream – you name it and my Nana managed to find a way to incorporate cold cream into it.  I, as a teenager had scoffed when she had suggested I stop using so many products, gave my skin a rest and used cold cream as a moisturiser instead, she said it would calm down my poor irritated skin.  I have since seen the light and now use cold cream at night.  I cleanse, tone then apply a thick layer of cold cream to my face and neck, then go to bed and let it all sink in.

Vaseline Lip Therapy with Cocoa Butter:

I hate to have dry lips.  Ever.  This little pot of delicious smelling goo certainly does the trick.

 

One thought on “Beauty Products I’m Loving

  1. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I’ve truly loved browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing for your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

