November Beauty Favourites….

 

Can you believe it’s almost the end of November already?  This year has gone by so fast.    Pictured above are some of my favourite products I’ve been using this month.  So, as Julie Andrews said, let’s start at the very beginning:  the first product is Lush’s delicious Vanilla Dee-Lite Body Lotion –  I love vanilla, the sweet smell of it and this body lotion is one of the best ones I’ve tried.  It’s not a sickly sweet vanilla scent like some lotion’s are.  Next up is the Soap and Glory Exfoliating Scrub Gloves – I’ve tried a few varieties of gloves but have found quite a few to be too scratchy but these gloves are exfoliating enough but gentle enough that they don’t irritate my skin.

Johnson’s Baby Lotion has been a feature in my routine for years.  My Mum used to use it as both her makeup remover and moisturiser , because it’s designed for babies, it’s gentle enough for my sensitive skin which is prone to breakout.

I’m not such a big lipstick fan, I’ve always been more of a gloss girl but I’m absolutely loving the Revlon Colorburst Lipbutter, particularly in the shade Creme Brulee which is a really creamy, neutral colour it’s similar to the colour Kim Kardashian favours.

The one makeup look which I really love and do on a regular basis is a smoky eye with heavy eyeliner, I really love eye pencils which have a more creamy texture because they go on easier and can also be easily smudged.  Which is why MAC’s eye kohl in smolder is perfect for me.

And lastly, because I do like the heavy eye makeup looks and the panda look is never a desired look, I need a really good eye make up remover that is also gentle.  I love Neutrogena’s eye make up remover, it’s oil free and takes the make up off the first go which is great when all you want to do is crawl into bed.

 

Images are taken from the official websites for each product and do not in any way, shape or form belong to me.

Leave a Reply

