What’s on my dressing table….

I’m one of those people who really enjoys reading blog posts which are about room tours, makeup organisation or house tours.  I think it’s because I’m ever so slightly nosey and also because I like to get ideas about my own decor.  I’m not entirely comfortable with doing an entire house or bedroom tour on my blog but I thought it might be interesting to do a post about what’s on my dressing table.

DSC01705

This is an over all view of my whole dressing table.  The dressing table itself was my mother’s so has some sentimental value for me as well as function.  The glass bowls are part of my grandmother’s collection.  I really love the use of glass bowls on dressing tables, it reminds me of my grandmother’s dressing table from when I was little and I also think it gives it an art deco feel.

DSC01706

I have a puzzle of the Eiffel Tower.  I really loved Paris when I was there, so it’s nice to have a little reminder.

DSC01707

This is a Maori meeting house weather predictor which my great grandmother bought for my grandmother, so it’s really old and I used to admire it when I was a child.  When it’s hot and fine, the lady pops out and when it’s rainy the man pops out.

DSC01709

The above is my little glow bug which I got when I was two years old and it’s still hanging around.

DSC01710

 

DSC01711 DSC01712 DSC01713 DSC01714

I was given a gift pack of five Prada perfume’s as a gift for my birthday last year and I’d been looking for a really nice way to display them when I decided to put them in one of my glass bowls on my dressing table rather than keeping them in my bathroom cabinet.

DSC01715 DSC01716 DSC01719

 

So, that’s what’s on my dressing table, I hope you’ve enjoyed this post.  Please feel free to leave me any comments.

Leave a Reply

