Review: Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

DSC01739

 

I’ve heard/read many reviews about this foundation – many of which were really good.  There are many great qualities to this foundation but it’s not quite the right one for me.  I tried it and realised I just had to break up with it.

What’s right:

The foundation’s coverage is medium and more on the matt side than dewy which is good for me as I have combination skin – oily through the t-zone with dry patches on the cheeks.  I also like that a little really does go a long way.

DSC01741

 

What’s not so right:

The colour match:  As I am rather naturally pale, I chose the lightest shade avaliable – 120, this was still a couple of shades too dark for me and ended up looking rather muddy.  I also thought the foundation would benefit from a pump dispenser to control the amount of product used.

Have you tried Maybelline Fit me – what were your thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

Leave a Reply

