Review: Revlon Just Bitten Balm in Honey

DSC01759 DSC01760

I’ve always been more of a lip balm rather than a lipstick kind of girl.  Glosses are always too glossy – some are just too sticky while lipstick tends not to last and I’m slightly colour shy.  I was initially a tad reluctant to try the new Revlon Just Bitten Balm/stain.  I chose to try the colour ‘Honey’ – which, in my own personal, humble opinion turns out to be my lips but better.  The colour is an amazing dusky rose colour which is, for the colour shy, the perfect colour it adds a bit of colour and glossiness to the lips without saying ‘hello, look at me, I’m wearing lippie’.

What I like:

– The packaging – I really like the design, it is like a big coloured pencil or crayon with a twistable bottom to control how much is exposed/used.

– The texture – glossy but not the sticky texture so many glosses have, it’s more of a balm texture with some lovely, buildable colour.

What I don’t like:

Nothing.  Zilch.  Nada.  Can’t think of one bad thing……

This post is also published on the nzgirl website.

Leave a Reply

